I really want that camera in pink, but i CAN'T find it anywhere. They've been discontinued and only availble refurbished. I've been leaning towards Taaffe Photo.com. I also wanted to know if Taaffe Photo.com is reliable.
Here's the link- http://www.taaffephoto.com/item_detail.php?item_id=116028
if Taaffe Photo is not reliable, do you know any good websites that sell the Sony Cyber-shot DSC- W80 in pink?
Related posts:







3 responses so far ↓
1 What? // Jun 6, 2008
They aren't particularly reputable:
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Taaffe_Photo
I wouldn't try them, they use high pressure and bait-and-switch tactics.
The W80 has been around for a while and pink might have ran in limited quantities which is usually the case for versions other than silver or black.
There's currently a seller auctioning a brand new, sealed Pink W80 on eBay:
http://cgi.ebay.com/SONY-CYBERSHOT-DSC-W80-7-2MP-Digital-Camera-7-2MPs-Pink_W0QQitemZ250251476539QQihZ015QQcategoryZ107904QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
It looks legit to me but use your own discretion. You can also call your local camera and electronics shops that still advertise W80s to see if they have any Pinks in stock.
2 My Nickname // Jun 6, 2008
try that site. But always, always, always check the security certificate to make sure it's not just some rip off page that will do nothing more than scam you. Sometimes even with a certificate they will scam you but it's harder for them to do that.
3 eddy // Jun 6, 2008
Check this link out. The Sellers' reviews look good-
http://www.pricegrabber.com/user_sales_getprod.php?masterid=36266159&lot_id=8752106
Leave a Comment